The President of the BCRA Met with Businessmen from AEA

BCRA reunion AEA

The President of the BCRA, Miguel Ángel Pesce, held a meeting with businessmen from the Argentine Business Association (Asociación Empresaria Argentina, AEA). The discussion revolved around issues related to the BCRA's monetary policy, the need to strive for developing capital markets in Argentina, and the criticality of increasing Argentine exports of goods and services so that foreign currency inflows may boost growth.

The President of the BCRA explained the recent measures adopted on the payment of companies' foreign liabilities and the initiatives launched to further the use of electronic financial transactions, both between companies and individuals.

Finally, he specially highlighted the role of private companies in the country’s economic development. On the AEA side, businessmen thanked him for encouraging a constructive dialogue with the private sector.

The event was attended by the following AEA members: Jaime Campos; Luis A. Pagani (ARCOR); Paolo Rocca (Techint Group); Sebastián Bagó (Laboratorios Bagó); Carlos Miguens (Grupo Miguens); José Cartellone (José Cartellone Construcciones Civiles); Cristiano Rattazzi (FCA Argentina); Federico Braun (La Anónima); Alberto Grimoldi (Grimoldi); Enrique Cristofani (Santander); Eduardo Elsztain (IRSA); Marcelo Argüelles (Sidus); Alberto Hojman (BGH); Jorge Aufiero (IADT/Medicus); David Lacroze (Grupo Lacroze); Marcos Galperín (Mercado Libre); María Luisa Macchiavello (Droguería del Sud); Luis Perez Companc (Grupo Perez Companc); Martín Migoya (Globant); Zsolt Agardy (Estrada); Mariano Bosch (Adecoagro), Martín Brandi (Petroquímica Comodoro Rivadavia); Daniel Herrero (Toyota); Sergio Kaufman (Accenture); Teófilo Lacroze (Raizen); Nicola Melchiotti (Grupo Enel); Santiago Mignone (PriceWaterhouseCoopers); Horst Paulmann (Cencosud); Aldo Roggio (Grupo Roggio) and Amadeo Vázquez.

September 30, 2020.

Compartilo en Facebook   Compartilo en Twitter    Compartilo en Linkedin    Compartilo en WhatsApp