_i X Economic Research Annual Award “Dr. Raúl Prebisch”

X Economic Research Annual Award “Dr. Raúl Prebisch”

The Central Bank of Argentina calls professionals and university students to participate in the X Economic Research Annual Award “Dr. Raúl Prebisch” aimed at promoting research on monetary, macroeconomic, financial and banking fields in Argentina. On October 31st is the closing date for registration.


a.Annual award for university students

First award: $ 30,000

Second award: $ 20,000

b. b. Annual award for young professionals

First award: $ 60,000

Second award: $ 40,000

c. Annual award for PhD Thesis in Economics in Argentina

Award: $ 80,000

The Jury is composed of Andrés Neumeyer (Central Bank’s Deputy General Manager for Economic Research), Ivan Werning (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, MIT), José María Fanelli (Centre for the Study of State and Society, CEDES) and George McCandless (Central Bank’s Economic Research).


For students and young professionals; themes connected with macroeconomics focusing on monetary and banking issues.

For doctoral thesis, the theme is open, although priority will be given to monetary and banking themes.

For the rules of the contests click here

For comments you may contact (011) 4348-3582 or by e-mail premio.invest@bcra.gob.ar

Registration 2016 edition

September 7th, 2016

Compartilo en Facebook   Compartilo en Twitter    Compartilo en Linkedin    Compartilo en WhatsApp